Business Excellence Awards

The culmination of the 2016 Westpac Otago Chamber of Commerce Business Excellence Awards took place at the Town Hall on the evening of Friday 18 November.

It was a night of celebrating success and excellence of Otago Business and the night was enjoyed by all who attended.

The Chamber would like to extend further congratulations to the Winners of all the categories (listed below) and wish them all continued success for 2017 and beyond.

The next Business Excellence Awards will take place in 2018.

Business Skills Awards

ANDERSON LLOYD | Manufacturing/Primary Award  

  • NHNZ

OTAGO COMMUNITY TRUST | Not-for-Profit Award 

  • Cargill Enterprises

OTAGO DAILY TIMES | Retail Award  

  • McDonald's Dunedin

VODAFONE | Service Award

  • Click Property Management Ltd


  • The Otago Museum


Special Awards

MAYORS AWARD | Contribution to Business

  • Jo Morshuis 



  • NHNZ

Business Attribute Awards

FIREBRAND | Design Award

  • Runaway Play

GROW DUNEDIN PARTNERSHIP | Emerging Business Award

  • Vogel Street Kitchen

BEDPOST | Ethics Award

  • FoodShare

CHORUS | Future Business Leader Award 

  • Phil Hudson

ACC | Health & Safety Impact Award 

  • Treble Cone Ltd
  • Te Pari Products Ltd

PORT OTAGO | International Trader Award 

  • Milmeq Ltd

NGAI TAHU HOLDINGS GROUP | Maori Business Award 

  • Aurum Hairstylists Ltd

UNIVERSITY OF OTAGO BUSINESS SCHOOL | Research and Innovation Award 

  • Igtimi Ltd

OTAGO POLYTECHIC | Sustainability Award 

  • FoodShare


National Partners

Affiliation and Corporate Partners